Fifth Avenue Watercolour

April 30, 2009 at 2:17 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been on school holidays for the last two weeks which means I have had lots of spare time to stamp! I have lots of cards and photos to share, so thought I would post a few more photos before I go back to the busyness of the new term.

 

As I was saying in my last post, the Fifth Avenue Floral stamps are perfect for water colouring. I’ve been having a go at water colouring the different flower images and I think (I hope!) my technique is improving! It really is one of those techniques where practise makes perfect!

 

If you’re getting tired of the Fifth Avenue Floral images… I’ll try to show something different next time! I have been using my other stamps – but this set is definitely my new favourite!

 

Here are some of my watercolour creations:

 

A Rose To You From Me 

“A Rose To You From Me”

Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral, Best Yet (hostess set)

Paper: Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink, Whisper White

Ink: Basic Black, Pretty in Pink, Rose Red, Old Olive

Accessories: Aquapainter, Scallop Circle Punch, Paper Piercer, Matt Pack, Stampin Dimensionals, White Gel Pen

 

Birthday Flowers 

“Birthday Flowers”

Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral, Upsy Daisy

Paper: Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White

Ink: Basic Black, Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, VersaMark

Accessories: Aquapainter, Stampin Dimensionals, Soft Sky Ribbon (I know it’s retired but it looked so good with the Baja Breeze… and I’m still waiting for my new in colour ribbons!!)

 

Lillies on my mind 

“Lillies On My Mind”

Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral, Upsy Daisy

Paper: Rose Red, Regal Rose, Whisper White, Good Morning Sunshine DSP

Ink: Basic Black, Kiwi Kiss, Pretty in Pink, Rose Red, VersaMark

Accessories: Aquapainter, Stampin Dimensionals

 

Birthday Rose 

“Birthday Rose”

Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral, Upsy Daisy

Paper: Baja Breeze, Ruby Red, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White

Ink: Ruby Red, Baja Breeze, VersaMark

Accessories: Aquapainter, Stampin Dimensionals, White Gel Pen

 

Michelle

Entry filed under: Cards, Techniques.

Fifth Avenue Floral May Scrapbooking Special

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

April 2009
S M T W T F S
    May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

