Happy Mother’s Day!

May 10, 2009 at 3:10 pm 2 comments

Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful mothers out there!

Just thought I’d pop in and post some pics of the cards I made for my mother and mother-in-law for Mother’s Day. I’ve actually had them ready for awhile, as my Mum and Dad are currently travelling (in Scotland at the moment – so jealous!!), so she received her card about a week and a half ago. My mother-in-law’s had to be posted to NZ, so I sent it off last week and had to wait until it arrived before posting on here!

Mother's Day RoseThe first card is the one for my mother-in-law. I found a gorgeous card on Teneale’s blog which I used for inspiration!

My mother-in-law is a very special woman! She is a strong and confident woman who has worked very hard to set up a succesful business with her husband. She is always very generous and very encouraging and she warmly welcomed me into the family when I married my hubby!

I hope she likes the card and has a wonderful day being honoured on Mother’s Day!

A Rose For MumThis second card is for my Mum. My Mum is a really wonderful woman who I have grown so much closer to since I grew up and got married. She is always ready with a listening ear or some advice, and it’s so nice to ring and ask about any question I have – or just have a good chat! She is always so encouraging and supportive of me, in anything I do. Even now, she will be there for school events or social events, just to show me that she cares and supports me. She works hard to look after and care for her family, even when we are all grown up and moved out of home. She is always there with a big hug, a smile or a word of encouragement, no matter how we might be feeling and I am so grateful for her in my life.

Mum, I hope you have a wonderful Mother’s Day! I know you will be sad not being with your children today, but I hope you know that we are thinking of you and missing you today.

Michelle xx

Entry filed under: Cards, Techniques.

Mother’s Day workshop Daisies on my mind…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny  |  May 13, 2009 at 5:08 am

    Thanks Michelle for your beautiful words on my Mothers Day card and on your blog. You are so special and truly loved. Yes I did miss my family on Mother’s Day and was hanging out to have some contact by email but was dissapointed when our hotels for two nights had no internet access!
    Lovely to read emails and your fantastic blog tonight.
    Love you lots,
    Mum

    Reply
  • 2. Makeesha Byl  |  May 14, 2009 at 11:41 am

    WOW Michelle this card is just gorgeous! You have done some wonderful things with the new Fifth avenue floral stamp set!
    Great to see you are in the blogging world – Congratulations! I will be back to see what you have been up to!
    Love keesh x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

