Daisies on my mind…

May 15, 2009 at 11:15 pm Leave a comment

Daisies on my mindThe Upsy Daisy set  is a gorgeous silhouette stamp set that I ordered when the new catalogue came out and really haven’t used it to its full potential yet!! There are so many great techniques you can use with this set… keep checking back for more to come!

I saw this card on Jayne Mercer’s website and really liked the technique of the gradual colour in the background, so decided to try my own version. I’m pretty sure she used a brayer for her background, but I decided to try it with sponging (partly because I don’t yet have a brayer!!) which I think gives a nice effect.

This is quite a simple and easy card to make, but I think it looks quite effective. What do you think?!

“Daisies on my mind”

Stamps: Upsy Daisy

Paper: Baja Breeze, Pacific Point, Whisper White

Ink: Baja Breeze, Pacific Point

Accessories: Sponges

Entry filed under: Cards.

Happy Mother’s Day! New Catalogue Swap Cards Received!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

