Kristina’s Colour Inspiration #52

May 17, 2009 at 11:30 pm 9 comments

Kristina's Colour Inspiration

Hi! This is going to be a quick post because I should be asleep! But I started creating a card for Kristina’s new Colour Challenge earlier tonight, and then wanted to get it finished and linked and ready to go!Always

This is my second attempt at Kristina’s Colour Challenges – my first attempt was over at our team blog here.

I found this colour combo tricky – I rarely use More Mustard or So Saffron or Sahara Sand! And the only inkpad I had was Baja Breeze, so I had to work with that! (Note to self – need to expand my range of inkpad colours!) Maybe Kristina can give me a heads up on coming colours in the Colour Inspirations so I can buy the inkpads before then!! But I quite liked the way the card turned out in the end – nice soft colour combo.

Let me know what you think!Always2

“Always”

Stamps: Always

Paper/ Card: So Saffron, textured Sahara Sand, East Coast Prep DSP (retired)

Ink: Baja Breeze

Accessories: Designer Bouquet Buttons, 1 3/8” Circle Punch, misc. raffia

 

 

Entry filed under: Cards, Challenges.

New Catalogue Swap Cards Received! Reminder – Designer Series Paper & Ribbon Shares

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah Klass  |  May 17, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    I should be asleep too but here I am! Great take on the color combo. I love it! I really should get back into Kristina’s challenges- can’t believe she’s up to #52!

    Reply
  • 2. Sankari  |  May 18, 2009 at 12:11 am

    love that stamp set – and the straw ribbon! beautiful!

    Reply
  • 3. Yaneri - ScrapyCrafter -  |  May 18, 2009 at 2:50 am

    Love the simplicity of it! The bird image is so so adorable!

    Reply
  • 4. Lesley  |  May 18, 2009 at 5:06 am

    This is really soft and pretty! I struggled with this colour combo too!! It was fun to challenge myself!

    Smiles,
    Lesley 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Louise  |  May 18, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    Clean & simple. love it! Well done!

    Reply
  • 6. Adriel  |  May 19, 2009 at 1:02 am

    Love the bird and the rafia is a nice touch!

    Reply
  • 7. Donna  |  May 19, 2009 at 5:18 am

    my favorite bird and you did such a lovely job with the colors using him!

    Reply
  • 8. Travelingmama  |  May 19, 2009 at 5:24 am

    This is beautiful! I love the simplicity!

    Reply
  • 9. Terri E.  |  May 20, 2009 at 5:36 am

    Fun button accent. Great job on the color challenge.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,857 visitors

