Totally Tools

May 25, 2009 at 3:00 pm Leave a comment

I had a new stampset arrive with my order last week, and have put it straight to work! As soon as I saw this “Totally Tools” stampset in the new catalogue, I added it to the top of my list because one of the things I find hardest is making cards for males! My husband has thought some of my attempts at male cards in the past have been too girly, but this set got the tick of approval when I showed him!!

Spanner Thanks

So I set to work making some very manly tool cards! This one was a simple card made by stamping the spanner and matching sentiment, using the aquapainter to colour it in, then adding some retired DSP with brown and blue stripes and some thick Baja Breeze ribbon. I think manly cards are often better when they are simple, so I haven’t done too much extra to it!

“Spanner Thanks”

Stamps: Totally Tools

Paper: Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Baja Breeze, Whisper White, retired DSP

Ink: Chocolate Chip

Accessories: Baja Breeze Double Stitched Ribbon, Paper Piercer, Aquapainter

ToolshedI saw a picture somewhere of some tools hanging on a polka dot background and it looked just like my Dad’s tools in the shed when I was growing up! The tools were hung on a piece of wood with holes in it and each tool had its own hook to hang on and their assigned place to be! I realised I could create this idea with the Polka Dot background stamp! I stamped all the tools and cut these three out and then stuck them to the background. I poked some holes either side of each tool and then used a simple needle and thread to tie around them and make them look like they were hanging there! Here’s a close up of the tools:

Toolshed close up

What do you think? Did I achieve the look?!

“Toolshed”

Stamps: Totally Tools, Best Yet, Polka Dot Background

Paper: Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Baja Breeze, Whisper White

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Silver

Accessories: Chocolate Chip Grosgrain Ribbon, Black Cotton, Aquapainter

Entry filed under: Cards, For Men.

Inkspirations Challenge #7 Kristina’s Colour Inspiration #53

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,862 visitors

