‘A Klass Act’ Team Day!

June 1, 2009 at 10:56 am 1 comment

Saturday was our Team Day for Sarah Klass’ team – ‘A Klass Act’. It was a fantastic day catching up with others in the team, exchanging ideas and card swaps and doing some stamping together! I’ve got plenty of things to show you from the day, but thought I’d start with the projects that we made!

This is the first project I made which was designed by Chantell and is a very cool 3D project! It took a little bit of time, but was really simple to make and you could easily adapt it with many different stamps or designs. I’ve put a couple of photos on so you can see what it looks like! It starts as a box and when you take the lid off and unfold it, it becomes a piece of card 9″ x 9″ with a message inside! How cool is that!?Flower Box

Flower Box - lid off

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

open box

The next project I completed was a 12″ x 12′ scrapbooking page using my current fave – Fifth Avenue Floral!! Sarah designed this page and this is also one of her current fave sets! It was such a simple design that was really easy to re-create, but it looks nice and looks more difficult than it is! I haven’t added photos to it yet, but have a few in mind – just have to get them printed to the size I need!

Fifth Ave Scrapbooking

The last project I made was a technique card designed by Jaz using white craft ink and the Stampin’ Pastels. You simply stamp the image on black card using your white craft ink, and then sponge the pastel chalk on top and the white ink collects the chalk powder! It was a great technique to try, though I think mine came out a bit more smudged than it should be! I might have to practise this one a bit more!!

Wonderful Ocean Friends

The last thing I wanted to show you was a gorgeous little present that I received from Sarah for promoting during the last few months! Sarah knows I love the Fifth Avenue Floral set, and she made me this gorgeous box using the Urban Oasis paper (with Fifth Ave images):

Present Box

and then when I opened it… I found this gorgeous keyring inside!! I love it! I have a few funky keyrings on my keys (actually more keyring decorations than actual keys!!) and this will go perfectly! Thanks Sarah!!

Stampin Up! Keyring

All up, it was a fantastic day! I also made some swaps and managed to pick up some amazing card designs in return, so I’ll be back to share those with you soon!

Entry filed under: Cards, Events, Scrapbooking.

Birthday Wishes! Would you like $110 of product for FREE?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. froginapot  |  June 1, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    I love the boxes. Thanks for posting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

