Team Swaps

June 5, 2009 at 9:15 pm 2 comments

Here are the swaps from our Team Day last Saturday that I promised to post!! It’s been a busy week and I haven’t had a chance to do it earlier!

This is the swap that I made:

Just Because

It uses the Fifth Avenue Floral rose (of course!!) with the Best Yet sentiment (my fave hostess set!) and the Baja Breeze colours (what else?!) with a bit of Chocolate Chip thrown in! It also showcases the gorgeous Eyelet Border Punch, the yummy Baja Breeze Double Stitched ribbon and a little paper piercing for good measure! And to make it a little more glam, I stamped the rose in Versamark on the background! The rose even has a little Baja Breeze ink (using the Aquapainter) for a little colour… and it just seems to make the white rose *pop* a little!

Actually, I have a spare swap of this card! Leave me a comment letting me know what you think of my swap card, or just saying hello, and I will send it out to one special person!!

Here are some of the swap cards I received:

This ingenious card was made by Chantel and uses punches to create a bunny, and the Trendy Trees set to create the carrots! Isn’t it cool! 

Punch Bunny

This cute doggy card was made by Jenny – love those paw prints!

Doggy Thanks

This card uses the hostess set Window Dressing with the Fresh Cuts set – very cute! Not sure who it was by, so if it was you, please let me know so I can give you credit!

For You Window

This card was made by Narelle using the Upsy Daisy stampset and the Fresh Cuts “for you” with the yummy In-Colour striped ribbon!

Daisies for you

Hope you enjoy the ideas and inspiration!

Entry filed under: Cards, Events, Techniques.

Would you like $110 of product for FREE? Always Emboss!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah-Jane Kale'  |  June 8, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    Hi Michelle!!! I’m a bit slow getting through all your lovely creations. Your swap card is simply DIVINE. I love that set, and every time I see it I get closer and closer to buying it. I’m thinking it is going to have it’s own little spot on my stamp shelf.

    Sarah
    x

    Reply
  • 2. Natalie  |  June 19, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    You are such a talented lady!!
    Can’t wait for my birthday!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,862 visitors

