Sweet Always

June 8, 2009 at 10:30 pm 2 comments

I received a huge pile of Designer Series Paper in the mail last week to cut up for my paper shares and have been having a ball flicking through those gorgeous designs! So yummy!! Of course, I had to have some paper for myself, so there’s a separate pile for me!

Karen Giron posted her Sketch Challenge for this week and it was the perfect sketch to open some yummy papers and show you a little sampler of how good they look in use! This was the sketch:

SSSC21

And here is my take on it! I decided to use the very sweet “Sweet Always” papers and take my colour palette from those – Regal Rose, Pumpkin Pie and Chocolate Chip. I also used the matching Always stamp set, just to tie it all in together!

Sweet Always

I inked the heart stamp up with the markers to get the 3 different colours coming through, and then added some Regal Rose ribbon to the side. At the end I added some white gel pen around the edges  and then wrote the sentiment (in my own handwriting!) in the white gel pen too! What do you think?!

Sweet Always close up

“Sweet Always”

Stamps: Always

Paper: Chocolate Chip, Regal Rose, Whisper White, Sweet Always DSP

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin Pie, Regal Rose

Accessories: White Gel Pen, Regal Rose Grosgrain Ribbon, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards, Challenges.

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #8 Kristina’s Colour Inspiration #54

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah-Jane Kale'  |  June 9, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    Michelle, this is really lovely. Great job

    Reply
  • 2. Karen Giron  |  June 11, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    Very nice! I love that you handwrote your sentiment – that always makes a card so personal – plus your handwriting rocks! I would mess it up somehow… haha! Love these papers – I was toying with buying them, wish I had!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

