Manly gift card holder

June 14, 2009 at 3:13 pm Leave a comment

It was my brother-in-law’s, birthday yesterday and we had bought him a gift card so he could choose something himself from one of his favourite stores! I wanted to make a birthday card for him that incorporated a gift card holder. There are heaps of different templates for these around on the internet, but I hadn’t found a design I really loved yet. Many of the templates end up being quite small cards, and I wanted to make a card that was closer to a “normal” size.

I did some searching and found a design for a gift card holder that is really flexible and could be made to the size you want! I found this design on Amy’s blog (love her cupcake cards too!) and used it to make my own gift card holder.

Birthday gift card holder

The card basically consists of an inside insert which is folded up to make a pouch, to hold the gift card, and attached using brads. You can see the inside below:

Gift card holder inside

I altered Amy’s template slightly, by making my actual card (the Chocolate Chip background part) a bit larger so it ended up being an almost square card.

I decorated the front using the Big Bold Birthday stamp set. I wanted to make it a manly looking card, so I chose a piece of Windsor Knot DSP for the front and then used the colours from it – Old Olive, Chocolate Chip and So Saffron – to form my colour scheme.

I even made a personalized envelope, using another strip of this DSP, so that it was the perfect size!

envelope1

envelope2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Birthday Gift Card Holder”

Stamps: Big Bold Birthday

Paper: Chocolate Chip, So Saffron, Old Olive, Whisper White, Windsor Knot DSP

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Old Olive

Accessories: Chocolate Chip Grosgrain Ribbon, Antique Brads, Word Window Punch, 1” Circle Punch, Stampin Dimensionals, Corner Rounder Punch (for envelope)

Entry filed under: Cards, For Men.

Upsy Daisy emboss Baby Shower Fun!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

