Watercolour Rose Box

July 14, 2009 at 10:51 pm 1 comment

I have been having lots of fun making watercolour roses with the embossing technique and have been adding them to different projects! This one below was a “pizza box” style project with a rose added to the top, popped up on a piece of matching DSP and ribbon.

 Watercolour Rose Box

This is the top of the box with the Raspberry Tart DSP and Kiwi Kiss striped ribbon:

Watercolour rose box lid

I have had some ladies at my workshops asking about the instructions to make this box, so thought I would include them here. I found a template online, but it wasn’t quite the size I wanted, so I kind of adapted it and made my own!

To make this box (which is a 4″ x 4″ size), I just used a piece of card that was 11″ x 6″. Then score the card at 1 inch down each of the long sides. Then you score the other side at 1″, 5″, 6″ and 10″. You will end up with a 1″ border around all sides, a 1″section in the middle and two squares of 4 x 4″. One of those squares is the bottom tray of the pizza box, and the other is the top. Cut one line of each corner on the bottom tray and then fold together and glue to make a box. On the top half, I have cut the two lines on each corner out to leave each flap free and then rounded the corners.

Here is a picture of the inside: 

Inside box

Hope those instructions make sense – let me know if you have any hassles!

Entry filed under: 3D Projects, Techniques, Templates.

The Spring Mini Catalogue is coming! Another Watercolour Rose Box

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sarah Klass  |  July 15, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    Michelle, this is STUNNING!! I have made pizza boxes before, but I love the separated flaps with rounded corners idea – so much neater and prettier! Can’t wait for your demo on those flowers at the next team day. Maybe after that I’ll be prepared to have another go at them!!

    S x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,862 visitors

