Another Watercolour Rose Box

July 16, 2009 at 9:58 pm Leave a comment

 I made another box which had a watercolour rose on the top, similar to this one shown in my last post!

This box was a little different as it was a bit taller and had two separate pieces. Here it is:

Watercolour Rose Box 2

Here it is from a different angle: 

Watercolour Rose Box 2

I actually forgot to take a photo of the inside, with the lid off and I gave it away as a door prize gift with some choccies in it, so I can’t take another photo! I might just have to make some more now!

I made the template after wanting a slightly taller box to my last one. I took 2 squares of different coloured card (I used Regal Rose for the bottom and Rose Red for the top). This design makes a box of 3″ x 3″.

For the base, you need a square of 8″ x 8″. Score in 2.5″ from each edge (on all 4 sides), so you have a 3″ x 3″ square in the middle. Cut one line of each corner, so you can fold it up to be a tall box and glue it together.

For the separate lid, you need a square of 6″ x 6″. Score in 3.7cm (1 7/16″?) from each edge
(on all 4 sides) so that you get a square in the middle that is just a little bit bigger than 3″ x 3″. This is so that the lid is bigger than the base. Then I punched all the edges with the scallop edge punch, cut one line of each corner and folded it up and glued it to form the lid.

Then you can decorate with some ribbon, some DSP and any other embellishments that you like! For this box, I made a watercolour rose using Pretty in Pink, Regal Rose and Rose Red inks. Then I added some Raspberry Tart DSP, and tied some Kiwi Kiss/ Very Vanilla satin ribbon round the edges of the lid, and finished it with a bow at the front!

Entry filed under: 3D Projects, Techniques, Templates.

Watercolour Rose Box A little bit of Scrapbooking!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,862 visitors

