A little bit of Scrapbooking!

July 17, 2009 at 11:26 pm 1 comment

I haven’t done a lot of scrapbooking in the past, as I have mainly been a cardmaker and scrapbooking has been a little scary for me! I thought I’d try my hand at a little scrapbooking recently when I did a workshop with a scrapbooker and she wanted to see how the stamps flowed from cardmaking to scrapbooking.

I decided to make a couple different sized pages to show how using one stampset and a colour palette could be used for a variety of different projects.

I chose Fifth Avenue Floral and used the colour palette from the Urban Oasis DSP. Here is my 6″ x 6″ scrapbook page:

6 x 6 Fifth Ave 

 Here is my 8″ x 8″ scrapbook page: 

8 x 8 Fifth Ave

 The 12″ x 12″ page I showed was the one we made at out last Team Day that I posted here.

What do you think of my scrapbooking attempts?!

As a side note – check out my lovely watermark from Karen Giron! Love that butterfly! She has fantastic watermarks available for sale on her website. Thanks, Karen!

Entry filed under: Scrapbooking.

Another Watercolour Rose Box Kristina’s Colour Challenge #56

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sarah Klass  |  July 18, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Brilliant Mish! Can’t wait ’til the next time you try your hand 🙂 LOVE these pages!

    S x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,872 visitors

