Baby Boy Bundle of Joy

July 26, 2009 at 7:50 pm Leave a comment

 I always enjoy making baby cards… they’re just so cute! It’s up there with shopping for baby clothes and having lots of cuddles with new little bundles of joy! I’ve had a few close friends have babies recently so I’ve had fun creating and cuddling!

So I had a lot of fun making this baby boy card and scrapbooking page! I demonstrated this at a recent workshop as my hostess wanted to see the wheels “in motion”! I wanted to show how Stampin Up’s wheels are so versatile – they’re fantastic for cards, scrapbooking or 3D projects!

I used the Nursery Letters Jumbo Wheel and the Nursery Necessities stamp set to make this cute little boys card and an 8″ x 8″  scrapbook page using the same colours and products.

Here is the card, which would be perfect for a newborn, or you could change the sentiment and use it for a little boys birthday card:

Baby boy card

 I love the look of the Baja Breeze & Pacific Point blues with the Kraft and Chocolate Chip browns – just so boyish!

Then I made a co-ordinating scrapbook page whcih used the same Nursery Necessities stamps as above and the Nursery Letters wheel. I also showed how versatile the wheel was by using the letters from the wheel to form my word! I wanted to make the word boy, so I used the “b” and the “y” from the Nursery Letter wheel (wheeled onto scrap page and cut out). The “o” was a lot smaller than the other letters, so I decided to use a button instead to finish off the word. What do you think?

Baby boy 8 x 8

I haven’t done a lot of scrapbooking, but I’m quite happy with how this page turned out! I think it looks quite cute!

I also used another stamp set and co-ordinating wheel for a different card & scrapbook project, so I’ll show you those tomorrow!

“Baby Boy Card & 8” x 8” page”
Stamps: Nursery Necessities & Nursery Letters Wheel
Paper: Kraft, Baja Breeze, Pacific Point, Good Morning Sunshine DSP
Ink: Baja Breeze, Pacific Point, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Kraft Taffeta ribbon, Baja Breeze button, Large Oval Punch, Photo Corners Punch, Scallop Border Punch, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards, Children/ Baby, Scrapbooking.

Urban Floral Always in Bloom

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,862 visitors

