Rock a Bye Baby

August 23, 2009 at 5:40 pm 1 comment

I went to a lovely baby shower on Saturday,  for my friend, Kate, who now has 3 1/2 weeks to go til her little one arrives! Very exciting!

So, of course, I had to go shopping for baby clothes and make a lovely baby card for her!! She doesn’t know the gender of the baby yet, so I picked my usual non-gender specific baby colours of Barely Banana & Certainly Celery!

Here is my card:

Rock a bye baby

I used some retired DSP that I love for baby cards – it has the perfect colours and designs!! I punched it with the Scallop Border Punch and used a little Certainly Celery ribbon. I used Nursery Necessities – my fave for baby cards! I used Barely Banana, Certainly Celery & Pink Pirouette inks for the elephant and birdie and the oh so cute sentiment is from Nursery Necessities too.

Now I will have to make another card very soon, when the baby arrives!!

Entry filed under: Cards, Children/ Baby.

Recent Workshop Projects… Inkspirations/ Raspberry Suite Challenges!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Andrea  |  August 30, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    Simple is often sooooo good!!! This one is simple but soooo sweet!!! Love the colours … and the cute cute images! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,862 visitors

