Pretty Little Chest of Drawers

August 27, 2009 at 11:44 pm Leave a comment

I made a very cute little 3D project recently and demonstrated it at a workshop!  I was really happy with how it turned out and it is so simple to make!

I saw something similar on Mary Fish’s blog, and just adapted it to suit the products I had and what I wanted to do.

Here is my pretty little Chest of Drawers:

Gift Drawers

With the drawers open:

Gift Drawers2

Wouldn’t it be perfect for a little gift of jewellery, or some choccies or something special?!

I made the chest of drawers by folding 2 little boxes using the Walk in the Park DSP. These are made like an origami box (you can find instructions for these in lots of places… like here!) using a 6 x 6” square of DSP. Usually I would make a base box with a lid, but these are just 2 bases of the same size.

I wrapped a piece of Baja Breeze cardstock around the drawers which was 6 cm wide and overlapped on the bottom. Then I attached a strip of DSP to the card and secured it all at the bottom of the drawers. I also added a piece of cardstock (the same width as the drawers and then had little sides) to the inside, with the sides attached to the walls of the chest, so that the drawers were separated and could be pulled out independently.This added an extra section kind of like a shelf. I added a Baja Breeze corduroy brad to each drawer which are solid enough to be used as handles to pull the drawers out.

It was pretty quick and easy to make, and I think it makes a perfect “gift wrapping” for a special little present for that somebody special! Or maybe it will just sit on my dresser and hold some pretty little things of mine… !!

Entry filed under: 3D Projects.

Inkspirations/ Raspberry Suite Challenges! Thankyou Box

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,872 visitors

