Engagement Cards

September 2, 2009 at 6:06 pm Leave a comment

I had the pleasure of making two engagement cards last week, after hearing the news that two girls from work (and we have quite a small staff!) both got engaged on the same weekend! One was an engagement we had been waiting for, while the other was a bit of a suprise! It was lovely to share in the excitement with them!

So, I had to make 2 different engagement cards for everyone to sign.

This was the first card I made:

Katherines Engagement

 This card was for Katherine and uses the Always heart stamps with the Parisian Breeze DSP and some Kraft Taffeta ribbon – isn’t it just so pretty! I used an A4 piece of Baja Breeze card for the base (folded to make an A5 card). I used Baja Breeze & Chocolate Chip ink to stamp the heart and then added a border of Chocolate Chip & Kraft to the hearts. I punched the Pairisan Breeze DSP with the Eyelet Border Punch and tied the Kraft ribbon in a pretty bow (I thought it could be a bit of a prettier engagement card because it is more for the bride-to-be!!). I also used a retired stamp for the Congratulations.

This is the second card:

Tam's Engagement

And a close up of the butterflies:

Tams Engagement2

For this card, for Tamara,  I used a Baja Breeze A5 base card and some Walk in the Park DSP punched with the Scallop Border Punch. I used the Great Friend stamp set for the butterflies and stamped the leaf in VersaMark on the background. Then I broke open some Summer Love rubons for the first time – I always buy these because they look so pretty but never want to use them because then they will be gone…!! I thought that a friend’s engagement was a “special” enough reason to use them! The rubons used are in the centre part – the large frame with the word love and little flower and lovebird accents. I also stuck the frame onto Cameo Coral card and cut a larger frame around it so that it had a border. The butterflies’ wings are pushed up into the middle and then curled around my finger (Thanks for showing me this idea, Sarah! ) and I added some Clear Rhinestone brads to the middle of each of them.

I’m looking forward to seeing the wedding preparations come together over the next few months! Then I’ll have some wedding cards to make as well…

Entry filed under: Cards, Uncategorized.

Would you like some FREE ribbon? Happy Father’s Day card

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,872 visitors

