100th Birthday Rose

September 13, 2009 at 8:24 pm Leave a comment

I was asked to make a special birthday card last week – for a 100th birthday! Now, those don’t come along very often! This card was a lovely lady who was celebrating her special milestone, so I wanted to make an extra special card for her.

100th Birthday Rose

I decided to use the rose from Fifth Ave Floral and I stamped it in VersaMark all over a piece of Rose Red card for the background. I also stamped the rose a couple of times in Basic Black on Whisper White paper and watercoloured it, before cutting it out and piecing it together to have a layered rose.

I don’t have any number stamps, and was wanting to show the number 100 as it is such a special milestone. Then I had the idea of using my Big Deal Alphabet and I realised that I could use the letters “L” and “O” to make the number 100! It is always great when you realise how versatile your stamps can really be! (The only problem is that then I realised I had actually put the word “LOO” on this lovely birthday card and couldn’t stop seeing that word everytime I looked at the card!! Hope you saw it as the number 100!!) I also added some Dazzling Diamonds glitter to the numbers to give it a bit of bling!

I hope that the birthday girl had a lovely day and enjoyed receiving the card! Though I don’t think it compares at all to a letter from the Queen!!

“100th Birthday Rose”
Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral, Big Deal Alphabet
Paper: Regal Rose, Rose Red, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White
Ink: Regal Rose, Rose Red, Pink Pirouette, Basic Black, VersaMark
Accessories: Aquapainter, Dazzling Diamonds Glitter, Two-Way Glue Pen

Entry filed under: Cards.

September’s Stamp-a-Stack is coming! Another Great Friend idea…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

