Many Many Thanks

September 18, 2009 at 9:38 pm 1 comment

If you are looking for ideas for thankyou cards, then you have come to the right place!

I have quite a few Thankyou cards to show you, so I am setting them up to be posted over the next few days!

I was “commissioned” by my mother-in-law to make some thankyou cards that she could give to friends and people from her work. I ended up making 20 thankyou cards for her, so I thought I would show you some of them.

These two are both similar, so I put them together:

Thankful Floral

I created a background section using the Fifth Ave Floral stamps and stamped these in Baja Breeze, Regal Rose & Chocolate Chip. Then I just switched the colours around a little for the two cards!

Fifth Ave Thankyou

This is a great way to make multiple cards, because you can stamp a large piece and then just cut it into the smaller sections that you need for each card.

The first card uses a sentiment from the Hostess set Sweet Little Sentiments which is full of really cute… sweet little sentiments! The second sentiment is a retired hostess set, but I really liked how bold the word was, so I used it for a couple of these cards.

There are so many really nice thankyou sentiments within Stampin Up’s stamp sets – for this task I took out all my thankful sentiments and lined them up in front of me so that I could reach them easily. It’s great to able to choose from thankyous for a specific thing, or just general thankyous, and choose thankyous in many different fonts and styles.

Next time I will have a very different style of card – a bit more funky that could also be used for a masculine card!

“Fifth Ave Thankyous”
Stamps: Fifth Ave Floral, Sweet Little Sentiments (1st card), retired set (2nd card)
Paper: Baja Breeze, Regal Rose, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Ink: Baja Breeze, Regal Rose, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Scallop Border Punch, Scallop Oval Punch, Large Oval Punch

Entry filed under: Cards.

Another Great Friend idea… Trendy Thanks

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sarah Klass  |  September 19, 2009 at 9:18 am

    These are gorgeous Mish! Can’t wait to see what else you have lined up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,872 visitors

