My September Stamp-a-Stack cards {part 1}

October 8, 2009 at 3:53 pm 2 comments

Just before I went away on holiday, I ran a Stamp-a-Stack class at my house, which was a great night of chatting, stamping, laughing and having a lot of fun with some great friends!

We made 8 cards in all, so I will spread them over the next 2 days so that the post isn’t too long!

Here are the first four cards that the girls made:

Fifth Ave SAS-1

These two featured the Fifth Avenue Floral stamp set – one of my faves!

Fifth Ave SAS-2

“Fifth Avenue 1&2”
Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral, Best Yet
Paper: Kiwi Kiss, Ruby Red, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Ink: Kiwi Kiss, Ruby Red, Chocolate Chip, VersaMark
Accessories: Scallop Border Punch, Chocolate Chip Grosgrain Ribbon, Kiwi Kiss/ Very Vanilla Ribbon, 1 ¼ Circle Punch, 1 3/8 Circle Punch, Stampin Dimensionals

These two cards use the new Oval All stamps and Scallop Oval punch plus the lovely Parisian Breeze DSP found in the Spring Mini. The first one was designed so that it could be used for a male card – with the bold stripes and western-style greeting!

Oval All SAS-1

This card is definitely for a female – very pretty and floral!

Oval All SAS-2

Tomorrow I will show you the other four cards that the girls made!

Here’s another little pic of our trip – my elephant trek! It was so much fun, going for a ride on an elephant, although I was definitely holding on tight at some points! We went up and down these hills and the path was often very steep and very rocky or muddy! It was a fantastic view and a great experience!

Elephant Trek

I’m going to be holding my Christmas card workshops very soon, so stay tuned for more details about those and come along and have a great time stamping some Christmas cards!

Entry filed under: Cards, Events.

Breast Cancer Awareness Starter Kit Promo My September Stamp-a-Stack cards {part 2}

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Olga  |  October 19, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    Hi Michelle I went for an elephant tour myserlf, so much fum!
    I love your cards.

    Reply
    • 2. stampingspot  |  October 20, 2009 at 10:35 pm

      Thanks Olga! I had a great time in Phuket and LOVED my elephant trek!
      Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,862 visitors

