Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #14

October 13, 2009 at 8:55 pm 3 comments

I made a birthday card for a friend and got a chance to give it to her today, so now I can post the pictures!

I used Makeesha’s Inkspirations Sketch Challenge to make the card and I decided to use shades of purple – the birthday girl’s favourite colour!

makeesha-sketch-014

Flowers From Me

I mixed the different purple inks and paper I had, but I think it all blends together well… what do you think? I decided to use the Embrace Life stamp set – one I used non-stop last summer, but has been pushed aside with other faves from the new catalogue! I really love it though! I watercoloured the flowers – one with Pretty in Pink and one with purple shades (Perfect Plum and Lavender Lace). I also used a strip of Tea Party DSP with a scalloped border for the bottom of the Pretty in Pink panel and added a bow in Elegant Eggplant ribbon. Add some Dazzling Diamons glitter and some half pearls to the flowers, and there you have a pretty and purplish birthday card!!

Here’s a close up of the flowers:

Flowers From Me closeup

You can check out the rest of the entries for Keesh’s Challenge here. Thanks for the inspiration, Keesh!!

“Flowers From Me”
Stamps: Embrace Life, Best Yet
Paper: Lavender Lace, Pretty in Pink, Whisper White, Tea Party DSP
Ink: Lavender Lace, Perfect Plum, Pretty in Pink, Sage Shadow, Basic Black
Accessories: Scallop Border Punch, Aquapainter, Elegant Eggplant Grosgrain Ribbon, Two-Way Glue Pen, Dazzling Diamonds, Half Pearls

Entry filed under: Cards, Challenges.

Christmas Card Class Raspberry Lillies + Milestones & Giveaways!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jo  |  October 14, 2009 at 7:03 am

    This is an absolutely gorgeous card – the colours and flowers are beautiful, and the half pearls/dazzling diamonds add to the glamour. Your friend must love this card – I know I do, Jo

    Reply
  • 2. kirstyscardnscrap  |  October 14, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Love your creation Michelle! Those flowers are beautiful.
    Kirsty xx

    Reply
  • 3. Makeesha Byl  |  October 15, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    Oh this is so delicate, soft and pretty Michelle! I love the colours you have used! Thanks so much for playing! Love Keesh x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,862 visitors

