Raspberry Lillies + Milestones & Giveaways!!

October 17, 2009 at 5:37 pm 6 comments

I just realised I hadn’t posted this card yet, so thought I’d better put it up!

I made this card for a friend’s birthday a couple of weeks ago and used Keesh’s sketch to design it, but I didn’t get it finished by the deadline, so I didn’t end up posting it at the time!

Raspberry Lillies

I used a base of Kiwi Kiss to make an A5 size card. I used the Raspberry Tart DSP with the Fifth Ave Floral lillies – I watercoloured the lillies and popped them up on dimensionals. I also used a strip of Rose Red across the bottom and I created a cool punched border on the bottom. Are you wondering if Stampin’ Up! have a new border punch? No, we don’t, but this is a great technique I have seen around using the Curvy Label Punch! You just line up the punch on the edge of the card and punch it next to each other along the length to create a border. Isn’t it cool?!

Here’s a close up of the watercoloured flowers:

Raspberry Lillies closeup

There are also a couple of milestones that I thought I would celebrate – this is my 100th post, which I don’t think is too bad considering I just started my blog in late April! I have also just got to 5,000 visitors! That’s amazing to think that so many wonderful people enjoy checking out my blog and having a look at the projects I make! Thankyou so much to all those who visit and especially to those who leave comments or email me about my blog!! I really appreciate it!

To show my appreciation, I thought I would have a little giveaway! I have a pack that I have made up of some 6″ x 6″ squares of the gorgeous DSP from the current Spring Mini (Walk in the Park, Parisian Breeze & Ski Slope DSP). If you would like to win, just leave me a comment on this post and I will pick a random winner next Friday 23rd Oct who will win this special prize!!

ETA: So sorry that my comment section wasn’t available!! Not sure how that happened, but it’s all fixed now! Please leave a comment and I will draw a winner on Friday!

Thanks again!

“Raspberry Lillies”
Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral, Great Friend
Paper: Rose Red, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, Raspberry Tart DSP
Ink: Rose Red, Regal Rose, Cameo Coral, Kiwi Kiss, Basic Black
Accessories: Curvy Label Punch, Aquapainter, Kiwi Kiss/ Very Vanilla Satin Ribbon, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards.

Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #14 Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #40

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. danielle  |  October 21, 2009 at 8:54 am

    pick me! pick me!
    d. 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. stampingspot  |  October 21, 2009 at 10:18 pm

      You’re in the draw! Thanks Danielle!

      Reply
  • 3. Tilly  |  October 21, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    Michelle you are such a clever cookie. I love seeing your designs and learning from you. Thanks for all the ideas. T 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. stampingspot  |  October 21, 2009 at 10:19 pm

      Thanks Tilly! It was great fun stamping with you tonight!

      Reply
  • 5. Jan Radu  |  October 22, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Glad to say I am definitley a regular visitor to your blog Michelle, thanks for being the gateway to renewing my craft obsession!

    Reply
    • 6. stampingspot  |  October 22, 2009 at 8:22 pm

      Hey Jan! Thanks for visiting and thanks for the comment! I’m glad I’ve been able to help out with re-igniting your passion for crafting! Look forward to stamping with you soon!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,872 visitors

