Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #40

October 20, 2009 at 8:24 pm 6 comments

Party Hearty

I was making a birthday card for a friend at work and mixed the cardmaking and stamping with a bit of sketch challenging and this is what happened!! I used Karen Giron’s Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #40 to make my card and it was a great one for pushing out of the comfort zone because it was a bit of a different style!

SSSC40

This is a larger card – an A5 size (5.8″ × 8.3″). I used the Party Hearty stamp set and stamped the little images in different colours of Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze, Pacific Point & Summer Sun. I punched them out with my 1″ Circle punch and I used the Scallop Circle Punch for the Celebrate You stamp. Add a little Pacific Point Striped Ribbon, some Vintage Brads and some paper piercing and there you have it!

Party Hearty closeup

“Party Hearty”
Stamps: Party Hearty
Paper: Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze, Pacific Point, Whisper White
Ink: Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze, Pacific Point , Summer Sun
Accessories: 1” Circle Punch, 3/4″ Circle Punch, Scallop Circle Punch, Word Window Punch, Paper Piercer, Mat Pack, Vintage Brads, Pacific Point Striped Ribbon, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards, Challenges.

Raspberry Lillies + Milestones & Giveaways!! 30th Birthday card

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laural-Lee  |  October 21, 2009 at 9:30 am

    This card is fantastic! Love the colours and the dimension. Great stamp set to choose as well.

    Thanks so much for leaving a comment on my blog. I’ll have to keep your blog on file to see how things are going with my SU! friends in Australia.

    Reply
    • 2. stampingspot  |  October 22, 2009 at 6:01 pm

      Thanks Laural-Lee! I really liked your card as well!

      Reply
  • 3. Karen Giron  |  October 22, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    I love this card! The images are so cute nestled in their circles – brilliantly done!

    Reply
    • 4. stampingspot  |  October 22, 2009 at 6:02 pm

      Thanks Karen! Thanks for all your inspiration & your fun challenges! I love taking part!

      Reply
  • 5. Andrea  |  October 22, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Hi Michelle … thanks for taking the time to say hi on my blog! I love this card … You have used one of my most “UNFAVOURITE” colours and made it look FAB!!! (I’m not a Pacific Point fan … but it is starting to grow on me!!!) Love all you cute little birthday images … and the larger one in the centre adds a great feature! Hugs, Andrea xx

    Reply
    • 6. stampingspot  |  October 22, 2009 at 6:28 pm

      Hi Andrea! Thanks for the comnment! I wasn’t a big fan of Pacific Point at first but I quite like it now – especially teamed with Baja Breeze & Kiwi Kiss!
      Thanks!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,872 visitors

