Rock Star – Promo Ends Soon!

October 27, 2009 at 10:33 am Leave a comment

This month’s World Card Making Day special is a great offer – so great, in fact, that I had to take advantage of it myself! I bought the Rock Star Simply Sent Kit and the co-ordinating Starring You stamp set because I thought they would be perfect for male cards!

I was able to put them to use straight away because I needed some cards for my two nephews who are turning 7 and 9 at the beginning of November (they live in New Zealand so I needed to send them off earlier!).

The kits are so handy because they not only have great ideas and instructions, but also lots of borders and die-cut images and some very cool DSP! I used the ideas in the kit and changed them a little to put in my own creative juices and came up with the following card:

Happy Birthday Stars

I love the stars and the colours are perfect for a boy’s card!

After making one card, I couldn’t stop and had to make another one using this kit!

Celebrate Today

I decided to make one a little different for the second nephew’s birthday, so I pulled out the Party Hearty stamp set and some funky Good Morning Sunshine dotty DSP and made a nice bright boys card.

B is for Birthday

I love those Baja Breeze corduroy brads and buttons and I am so sad they are going to be going soon when the Summer Mini finishes at the end of November.

If you would like to take advantage of the October offer and buy one of these great Simply Sent Card Kits and get the co-ordinating stamp set for 20% off, then call or email me before October 31st to place your order.

“Happy Birthday Stars & Celebrate Today”
Stamps: Starring You
Paper: Rock Star Simply Sent Kit – Old Olive & Bashful Blue (Textured)
Ink: Brilliant Blue, Old Olive, VersaMark
Accessories: Rock Star Simply Sent Kit – Old Olive & More Mustard Ribbon, Diecuts, 1 3/8” Circle Punch, Stampin Dimensionals

“B is for Birthday”
Stamps: Party Hearty
Paper: Pacific Point, Baja Breeze, Good Morning Sunshine DSP
Ink: Pacific Point, Kiwi Kiss, VersaMark
Accessories: Baja Breeze Striped Ribbon, Baja Breeze Corduroy Brad, 3/4” Circle Punch, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards, For Men, SU! Promotions. Tags: , , , .

My new Demonstrator website! My Christmas Class cards

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

