Inkspirations Inspiration Challenge #14

October 29, 2009 at 9:05 am 2 comments

I have been a bit busy and haven’t had a chance to get to making challenge cards this week, but I just realised that the card I made the other day for my nephew fits pretty well with Keesh’s Inspiration Challenge for this week!

I thought I would re-post it here for that challenge, but hopefully I will have time to make another one before the challenge closes… I will see how I go!

Here’s the inspiration picture:

makeesha-inspiration-challenge-14

Check out those great boys colours with the greens and blues! I will try to pretend that I was channelling Keesh’s inspiration when I made the card, but I think it is also that these are the boys colours I usually go for! I know the bedspread is very stripey, but if you have a look at the top of it where it folds over, and the base sheet, they are actually very spotty! Just like my Good Morning Sunshine DSP below! So I can say that was my inspiration!!

B is for Birthday

Well, I will stop making excuses now and try to make another card to submit as well! So I don’t feel so bad about re-posting! I just wanted to be involved!! 😉

Thanks for the inspiration, Keesh!

“B is for Birthday”
Stamps: Party Hearty
Paper: Pacific Point, Baja Breeze, Good Morning Sunshine DSP
Ink: Pacific Point, Kiwi Kiss, VersaMark
Accessories: Baja Breeze Striped Ribbon, Baja Breeze Corduroy Brad, 3/4” Circle Punch, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards, Challenges, Children/ Baby, For Men. Tags: , , , .

My Christmas Class cards Inkspirations Inspiration Challenge #14 – Take 2!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim Badelt  |  November 1, 2009 at 5:13 am

    HI Michelle,

    I think both challenge cards look great, this one is my favourite though. I really like how you stamped the hats above the DSP.

    Kim

    Reply
  • 2. stampingspot  |  November 2, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    Thanks Kim! I am hoping my nephew liked it too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

