Christmas ideas…

October 31, 2009 at 10:01 pm 2 comments

Christmas is getting closer and closer (just under 8 weeks to go!!)  and I have been busy making Christmas cards to add to my stash!

Here are some more cards that I have made lately:

Christmas bauble

The idea for this card came from a gorgeous design that Andrea Walford had posted. It used a  super cute ornament stamp (that we don’t have in Australia), but I thought it would work pretty well if I made an ornament using my Season of Joy stamp set. I also used the swirl from the Season of Joy stamp set and stamped it a few times for the background. I added a little glitter to the middle of the star – it’s a bit tricky to see in this photo, but trust me, in real life it is very bling-bling!!

This next card was one I made while having more of a play with my Punch Pals set.

Christmas Snowman

I made a few “snowy hills” using some torn Whisper White and then sponging with a little bit of Baja Breeze ink. Then I stamped the tree and snowman and cut them out and popped them up on Dimensionals in my winter wonderland! A cute little sentiment from the Best Yet hostess set and it was all done.

I’ve got many many more Christmas cards to make so I better get back to some stamping!

Pop back tomorrow for a de-brief of our fantastic A Klass Act Team stamping day today! It was so much fun and we made some very cute projects. Regionals last Saturday, Team Day this Saturday… whatever will I do next Saturday!? Anyone want to have me over for a workshop?!

“Christmas Season”
Stamps: Season of Joy, Best Yet
Paper: Real Red, Old Olive, Whisper White, Ski Slope DSP
Ink: Real Red, Old Olive
Accessories: 1½” & 13/8” Circle Punch, 2 Way Glue Pen, Dazzling Diamonds, Scallop Border Punch, Real Red Grosgrain Ribbon, Stampin Dimensionals

“Christmas Tag”
Stamps: Punch Pals
Paper: Kraft, Baja Breeze, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Black, Ruby Red, Kiwi Kiss, Old Olive, Summer Sun, Pumpkin Pie, Baja Breeze
Accessories: Aquapainter, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards, Christmas. Tags: , .

Christmas Giftbag Gift Giving Guide = All your Gifts + FREEBIES!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sam  |  November 2, 2009 at 7:58 am

    I love both of these gorgeous Christmas Cards Michelle. The first one is especially appealing to me….I love Real Red and Old Olive Christmas goodies!

    Best wishes,
    Sam.

    Reply
    • 2. stampingspot  |  November 2, 2009 at 10:30 am

      Thanks so much Sam! I must admit, I am a big fan of traditional Christmas colours (like Real Red & Old Olive) too!
      Michelle

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,872 visitors

