Love Always

November 5, 2009 at 8:15 pm 4 comments

My friend Tam, from work, is getting married tomorrow, so I have been busy making cards for her! This card is one that I made for the staff to sign for her goodbye morning tea today (well it was a goodbye to her singledom and goodbye while she goes off on her honeymoon! She will be back to teach in 2 weeks!).

Tam's Wedding Card

For this card, I took a lot of inspiration (in other words, I pretty much copied!) from Keesh’s gorgeous card here. I saw this card and fell in love with it, so I set about making my own version.

This card uses the Sweet Always DSP as a feature with the heart and the always stamp from the Always set. I coloured these with the gorgeous Regal Rose, Chocolate Chip & Pumpkin Pie markers and used some Half Pearls as accents. I made a circle feature in the middle of the card using…. some cups and glasses from around the house!

I CAN’T wait until the new Summer Mini catalogue comes out on the 1st Dec because one of my favourite things in the catalogue is this item here:

CircleScissors

This amazing creature is called the Circle Scissors Plus and it will stop you from ever having to trace around cups again!! It cuts circles from 1″ – 6″ and is super easy to use! I have one coming to me very soon (one of the many benefits of being a Demonstrator!) so I will be showing you some projects I make using my new baby very soon!

Can’t wait to see my friend get married tomorrow! Yay! Congrats, Tam!

“Love Always”
Stamps: Always, Congratulations (retired)
Paper: Regal Rose, Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Sweet Always DSP
Ink: Regal Rose, Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: ½” and 1 ¼” and  13/8” Circle Punch, Half Pearls, Scallop Border Punch, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards, Wedding/Engagement. Tags: , , , , .

A Klass Act October Team Day Rock Star card

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jan Radu  |  November 7, 2009 at 6:20 am

    Lovely Card Michelle – and can’t wait for the summer mini – this tool looks fantastic!

    Reply
    • 2. stampingspot  |  November 11, 2009 at 4:17 pm

      Thanks Jan!
      I’m very excited about this tool also! Can’t wait to try it out! Wait til you see the rest of the catalogue!
      M x

      Reply
  • 3. janiceklass  |  November 11, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Love this Michelle!! Its just gorgeous.

    Reply
    • 4. stampingspot  |  November 11, 2009 at 4:30 pm

      Hey Janny!
      Thanks so much! So excited to see your new post!! Keep it up!
      M x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,872 visitors

