For a really Great Friend

November 12, 2009 at 9:56 pm 2 comments

I wanted to make a special thankyou gift for one of my dear friends, Tilly, who has been helping me out with lots of stamping lately!

We have been doing lots of stamping together and she has helped me make my swaps for Regionals and Team Day and helped me at a recent class as well, so I wanted to give her a little something to show her how much I appreciate her and thank her for how wonderful she is!

I decided to use the template for the gift box that we made at Team Day last week with my favourite stamp set – Great Friend. I reduced the template in the printer so it was a smaller box that fit on an A4 sheet. I made the box using a Cameo Coral sheet and decorated it with the Walk in the Park DSP.

Great Friend Giftbox

I also made a Card Box using a design that the lovely and hilarious Bonnie, from the US, demonstrated at Regionals. It involved making a shallow box with some walls designed to separate the box into four sections. I made my box a bit larger than the one that she demonstrated – it is a 6″ x 6″ box.  Then I used the Great Friend stamp set to make some little 3″ x 3″ cards, which I put in two of the sections and some 2″ x 3″ tags. In the last section, I added some Kiwi Kiss ribbon to use with the tags. I wrapped the box up and tied it with some Baja Breeze ribbon and added a little tag with a butterfly with some half pearls to the front.

Great Friend Card Box2

Remember – if you want to get your hands on the Great Friend stamp set or anything else in the Spring Mini Catalogue, you must get your orders in by November 30th. Email or call me to place your orders!

“Great Friend Gift Box & Card Box”
Stamps: Great Friend
Paper: Cameo Coral, Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, Walk in the Park DSP
Ink: Cameo Coral, Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze, Basic Grey, VersaMark
Accessories: Scallop Border Punch, Half Pearls, Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8” Punch, 1 ¼” Punch, Kiwi Kiss/ Very Vanilla Satin Ribbon, Baja Breeze Double Stitched Ribbon, Hemp Twine, Paper Piercer, Hole Punch, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: 3D Projects, Cards. Tags: , , .

Heart to Heart Christmas Stamp-a-Stack Cards

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah Klass  |  November 12, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    Just stunning Mish, both gifts. You make such beautiful things!

    S x

    Reply
    • 2. stampingspot  |  November 13, 2009 at 10:44 pm

      Thanks Sarah! It’s always nice to make something special for a friend! I think she liked it too!
      I had fun playing with the templates as well! I am SO going to miss this set after November… {sob}!
      M x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,857 visitors

