Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #44

November 15, 2009 at 11:05 pm 12 comments

I was making a card for a special stamping buddy of mine today and decided to use Karen Giron’s Sketch Challenge for inspiration. The best part was that I was able to use my NEW Circle Scissors Plus!! Yay! I LOVE this new tool and have been happily cutting circles… for no particular reason… so now I have a pile of circles and I don’t know what to do with them!!

Anyway… here’s the challenge & my take on it:

SSSC44

Butterfly Love

There are a few sneaky sneak peeks on here… Check out the closeup…

Butterfly Love closeup

Hmmm… anyone spot a new butterfly stamp and butterfly punch…?!

I decided to mix the currently available Parisian Breeze DSP with the soon to be available Butterfly Prints stampset and I love how well they go together! Wish these were available at the same time!!

This is a nice big square 14.8 x 14.8cm card which was filled out nicely with a 5″ circle of DSP and then a strip across the bottom in a different piece of DSP. I added some Baja Breeze striped ribbon and some Half Pearls to finish it off.

I hope my friend likes her special “sneak peek” card!

If you would like a copy of the new Summer Mini to peruse before it comes out on December 1, make sure you are on my mailing list. Just email me to be added to the list and I will pop a copy in the post! If you are already on my mailing list, you should be receiving your copy soon!

“Butterfly Love”
Stamps: Butterfly Prints (*new – Summer Mini*)
Paper: Kraft, Whisper White, Parisian Breeze DSP
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze
Accessories: Butterfly Punch (*new – Summer Mini*), Circle Scissors Plus (*new – Summer Mini*), Baja Breeze Striped Ribbon, Wide Oval Punch, Eyelet Border Punch, Half Pearls, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards, Challenges, SU! Promotions. Tags: , , , , , .

Christmas Stamp-a-Stack Cards Inkspirations Inspiration Challenge #15

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen Giron  |  November 16, 2009 at 7:25 am

    Beautiful card! I love the pearl accents in the butterflies and the paper is lovely!

    Reply
    • 2. stampingspot  |  November 17, 2009 at 5:57 pm

      Thanks Karen! Thanks for the inspiration of the challenge! I always love taking part!

      Reply
  • 3. janiceklass  |  November 16, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Just beautiful… I love the pearls too!

    Reply
    • 4. stampingspot  |  November 17, 2009 at 5:59 pm

      Thanks Janice! Some of my “Great Friend” habits have already moved to my “Butterfly Prints” – like using pearls to make the body!
      M x

      Reply
  • 5. Sarah Klass  |  November 16, 2009 at 9:35 am

    Stunning Mish!

    I am holding my breath that my Circle Scissors land on my doorstep today, then we will have matching piles of “just because” circles…!

    S x

    Reply
    • 6. stampingspot  |  November 17, 2009 at 6:00 pm

      Ooh! Very exciting! They are so much fun to use and very easy! I’m in circle heaven! Back to making circles…!
      M x

      Reply
  • 7. Sarah-Jane Kale'  |  November 16, 2009 at 9:42 am

    Michelle, this is gorgeous. I’ve got my circle scissors now just waiting for my glass mat, so that instead of sitting here getting excited about how I can DRAW a circle with my new toy.. which is quite exciting, I can actually cut my circles… oooh much more exciting.
    xx Sarah

    Reply
    • 8. stampingspot  |  November 17, 2009 at 6:02 pm

      That would have been hard… able to use the Circle Scissors but not to their full extent! I would have been madly trying to draw circles in the air or something…!!! he he he
      Happy circle cutting once your glass mat arrives!
      M x

      Reply
  • 9. fancypantz  |  November 17, 2009 at 12:20 am

    I love the sentiment on this. Such a pretty card!
    Thank you for stopping by my blog. I so appreciate it! 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. stampingspot  |  November 17, 2009 at 6:05 pm

      Thanks for visiting! I loved your bright and cheery card! Good luck for the challenge!

      Reply
  • 11. Jan Radu  |  November 17, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    Thanks for this beautiful card Michelle – it really brightened my day when delivered through our “messenger service” this afternoon!
    x Jan

    Reply
    • 12. stampingspot  |  November 17, 2009 at 6:04 pm

      You’re very welcome!
      Hope it helped to make you feel a little bit better!
      M x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

