Jess’ 21st Birthday

December 4, 2009 at 7:21 pm Leave a comment

My little sister, Jessica, celebrated her 21st birthday last weekend and we had a great day celebrating with a lunch for family and friends!

I wanted to make her an extra special card for her extra special milestone birthday, and also wanted it to be a bit bigger because it needed to house a long gift certificate.

Her favourite colour is purple and this was also the colour scheme for the decorations for the party, so I decided to make a purple themed card. Unfortunately, as much as I love the colour purple, I don’t have many purple coloured supplies! I think that’s actually due to the fact that I do love purple, so I have used up all my purple cardstock from my different mixed card packs of all the colour families!

So I combined my selection of purples, added a little bit of pink, and came up with the following card:

The perfect girl’s card – purple and pink, a bit of bling, some scallops, ribbon and some cute polka dots! Of course, my Circle Scissors Plus got a workout again! This is THE best tool ever! I used the Party Hearty stamp set for some party hats and the sentiment and stamped the Polka Dot background on the Lovely Lilac base.

We certainly did “Party Hearty” and everyone had a great time!

“Jess’ 21st Birthday”
Stamps: Party Hearty, Polka Dot (background)
Paper: Lovely Lilac, Pretty in Pink, Elegant Eggplant, Whisper White, Party DSP
Ink: Lovely Lilac, Pretty in Pink, Elegant Eggplant
Accessories: Scallop Border Punch, Hemp Twine, Circle Scissors Plus (*new – Summer Mini*), Large Oval Punch, Elegant Eggplant Grosgrain Ribbon, Clear Rhinestones, Thickers (non SU), Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards. Tags: , .

Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #46 Hello Again

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,872 visitors

