A Tool Shed Birthday Card

December 11, 2009 at 10:51 pm Leave a comment

I have been super busy this week, finishing off at school and getting everything ready for the end of the year! A lot of that involved creating little things for thankyous and for the kids in my class, so I’ll be back to show you some more projects very soon!

This card was one that I made last week, though I just realised I hadn’t posted it yet. It was a birthday card for one of the male staff members who is our caretaker/ cleaner/ gardener/ handyman and general Mr Fix It! So, I thought it was rather appropriate to make him a card featuring the Totally Tools set. I used some of the techniques I pulled out for Father’s Day this year and put together this card:

It features a faux wood background (a technique I have explained here) with some tools stamped and cut out and added to a Polka Dot background (to look like the tools hanging in Dad’s shed) using some Vintage Brads. Here’s a closeup of those tools:

I then added the sentiment so that it hung from the board. A nice, easy card that is very appropriate for the Birthday Guy!

I’ll be back with some more crafty projects to share tomorrow!

“Happy Father’s Day Woodgrain”
Stamps: Totally Tools, Birthday Wish
Paper: Really Rust, More Mustard, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Ink: Really Rust, Chocolate Chip, Silver
Accessories: Basic Black Journaller, Aquapainter, Vintage Brads, Hemp Twine, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards, For Men, Techniques. Tags: , , .

New Summer Mini Products Bookmark Gifts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

