Bookmark Gifts

December 13, 2009 at 3:06 pm 1 comment

It was the last day of school for the kids on Friday, so I made some little prezzies to say thanks and goodbye to my class! We had a fun day together, watching a movie and I took some snacks and treats along for them. I decided to make a bookmark for each child, with their initial on it, and then put it in a pack with some Christmas goodies! Nothing says teacher’s gift like a bookmark to encourage them to read!!

These bookmarks turned out really cute, and they were pretty simple to make. I stamped a whole sheet of cardstock with different images for the boys and girls, then cut them into strips, punched out the initials with my Circle Punches and then put it altogether with some ribbon for the top. I also added a little message to the back of each bookmark for each child.

Here are the boys’ bookmarks:

I used the star stamps from the Starring You stamp set and the initials are made using the Big Deal Alphabet stamps. I used Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip and Pacific Point for the boys’ bookmarks.

The girls’ bookmarks are below:

For these, I used the swirl from the Season of Joy stamp set with flowers from the Simply Said stamp set. I made these ones in nice girly colours – Regal Rose, Rose Red, Elegant Eggplant and Pink Pirouette.

These are the packs that I made up with some Christmas chocolates and candy canes:

I’m back to the crafting table now to finish off some cards and prezzies for our family Christmas get together tonight!

I’ll be back with some more cards and Christmas tags soon…!!

Entry filed under: 3D Projects, Children/ Baby. Tags: , , , , .

A Tool Shed Birthday Card Christmas Tags

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jan Radu  |  December 13, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    Michelle these turned out GREAT! Love the eggplant colour – have to add that one to my wishlist….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,862 visitors

