Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #17

December 17, 2009 at 11:04 am 2 comments

I got to have a play with Keesh’s latest Sketch Challenge in my creating over the last few days! Yay! I didn’t plan my timing very well and had to make 6 different cards for our last day of work (birthday, farewell, Congratulations, Christmas etc) in the space of a couple of hours and was a busy, busy gal! So this was just one of my creations and I’ll be back with the rest soon!

Here’s the sketch:

And here’s my creation:

I used the Butterfly Prints stamp set with the Butterfly Punch – so quick and easy! I decided to use a slightly different combo of Rose Red, Baja Breeze and Pink Pirouette. I added some Pink Pirouette DSP, used the sentiment from Cute & Curly, added some butterfly flight trails with my white gel pen and added some half pearls to the side.

I’ll be back with more very soon!

“Butterfly Best Wishes”
Stamps: Butterfly Prints, Cute & Curly
Paper: Rose Red, Baja Breeze, Pink Pirouette Patterns DSP, Whisper White
Ink: Baja Breeze, Pink Pirouette, Basic Black
Accessories: Half Pearls, White Gel Pen, Scallop Border Punch, Curly Label Punch, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Christmas Tags Again I Wish for Christmas Cards

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Danielle Daws  |  December 17, 2009 at 11:48 am

    What a great colour combination. The butterflies look fantastic!

    Reply
  • 2. Makeesha Byl  |  December 18, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Oh I love this Michelle! I am loving seeing this stamp set in action! Great you could play along and I hope to see you in 2010! Lots of love, Keesh x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,857 visitors

