I Wish for Christmas Cards

December 20, 2009 at 10:49 am Leave a comment

I am currently writing from Christchurch, New Zealand, as we headed over here a couple of days ago for Christmas with the in-laws! I uploaded a heap of last minute photos before we left, so hopefully I will be able to pop back here and finish a few posts while we are away!

I made plenty more Christmas cards before we left and have a few of them here to show you. These cards both use the I Wish scrapbooking set which has been a super easy way to make great cards!

The card above uses some of the I Wish DSP with some diecuts for the Real Red scallop at the bottom, and the Christmas bauble hanging down. I added some Linen Thread to the top of the ornament and also used the sentiment from Best Yet in a Scalloped Oval punch. I put it all on an Old Olive background and added it to a Real Red base.

This card uses another ornament from the kit with some more Linen Thread and used the gorgeous Real Red snowflake DSP from the kit. I stamped the snowflakes from the Punch Pals stamp set on the background in VersaMark. I made a scalloped Kraft rectangle using the Scallop Border Punch and added a Chocolate Chip rectangle, before putting the ornament on top. And of course, another Christmas sentiment from the Best Yet stamp set.

I’m enjoying a nice relaxing afternoon, and it’s great to be on holidays finally!

I’ll be back with some more Christmas stamping before the big day! Only 5 more sleeps til Santa comes!

Entry filed under: Cards, Christmas. Tags: , , .

Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #17 I Wish for More Christmas Cards!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,862 visitors

