Christmas Giftcard Holder

December 22, 2009 at 10:00 am 3 comments

We exchanged gifts with my side of the family in Perth before we left for NZ, so I was busy making lots of cards and packages in the week before we left. I wanted a gift card holder to package a giftcard for my brother-in-law, and set about making up a little holder similar to this design I had seen on Claire Daly’s blog.

Here’s the front of the giftcard holder, all folded up. It has the snowflake from Season of Joy stamped in VersaMark in the background on an Old Olive base. I made a belly band that wraps around the holder using some I Wish DSP on some Real Red card and with the sentiment from Best Yet (are you sick of this one yet…?! I do have some other Christmas sentiments, but this just seemed to match perfectly with everything!!)

When you take the belly band off and open it up, it looks like this:

The bottom section is doubled over and holds the giftcard (you can see it poking out there!). I punched a 1″ Circle partway into the edge so you can pull out the giftcard easily. I also used some I Wish die cuts and DSP to decorate the middle and address it to my brother-in-law Matt.

It wasn’t until I finished making the project, looking at Claire’s design carefully online and measuring it up to fit my giftcard, that I realised that this was the giftcard holder featured in our Impressions newsletter this past month, and I had the template right there ready for me to use!! Oh well! If anyone wants me to email them the template, let me know!

Thanks for the inspiration, Claire!

Entry filed under: 3D Projects, Cards, Christmas. Tags: , , , .

I Wish for More Christmas Cards! Sarah’s Shirt & Tie Box

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. brittoknee  |  April 26, 2010 at 12:36 am

    love it! please send me the template you mentioned : )

    Reply
  • 2. Diana Torres  |  August 17, 2010 at 10:33 am

    Love this gift card holder…its fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!! I just love it!!!!!!!!!!! can you email me your template…Keep up the great crafting job…

    Reply
  • 3. Jenn  |  September 3, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    can you please email this template so i can make it at an upcoming craft day at church. Jenngibson2004@yahoo.ca

    thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,872 visitors

