For Everything Birthday

December 30, 2009 at 7:31 am Leave a comment

This card was one that I made at the end of the school term for one of the lovely girls who was celebrating her birthday during the holidays. I had a chance to play with my For Everything stamp set from the Summer Mini and made a nice big card (A5) for everyone to sign. I really love these butterflies and flowers and I’m looking forward to having more of a play with watercolouring them!

I cut a Whisper White and Certainly Celery circle with my Circle Scissors Plus and then stamped some of the images from the For Everything set in Basic Black. I coloured them with my markers, using one of my fave colour combos – Regal Rose, Real Red, Certainly Celery and a little Pumpkin Pie. I  stamped a sentiment from Upsy Daisy, and then added some scallops in Regal Rose, some Certainly Celery ribbon and some bling to finish it off! The layout idea came from a photo I took from the inspiration board at Perth Regionals, so I’m not sure who made it or who to credit, but thanks for the inspiration! Let me know if it was you, so I can give you credit!

Entry filed under: Cards. Tags: , , , , .

Notebook Gifts Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,858 visitors

