Trendy Trees Birthday

January 7, 2010 at 12:36 pm Leave a comment

I made this manly birthday card at the end of term for our principal who was celebrating his birthday in the holidays. I headed for one of my trusty manly stamp sets – Trendy Trees!

Of course, to give it a full manly effect I used some distressing, some Hemp Twine, some Antique Brads and some manly colours!! The card is made with Old Olive, Kraft and Chocolate Chip card and I used some Good Morning Sunshine DSP (I love how the swirls in this paper match the swirls in the Trendy Tree stamp!). I stamped the sentiment by colouring part of the Happy Birthday from a Fun & Fast Notes stamp with my Chocolate Chip marker. I put it on a 1 1/4″ Circle and then used an Old Olive 1 3/8″ Circle to make a little half circle tab poking out below the main panel.

We are having a great time catching up with friends and sightseeing in Sydney at the moment and we will be back home in a few days and I will be back to more stamping and blogging after that!

Entry filed under: Cards, For Men. Tags: , , .

Katherine’s Wedding Card Sale-A-Bration

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

