Sweet Sunshine

January 21, 2010 at 12:53 pm 2 comments

Just for something a bit different… I have ANOTHER Sweet Treat card today! And still one more to come! But it really is so much fun making little cards with lollies in them and I think they make such a “sweet” and cute gift for someone special!!

Today’s card is a “Just Because” to let someone know how special they are… I’m not sure who this card will go to yet, but I have a few wonderful people in mind, that are very special to me, that I would love to send a treat card.

This card features Skittles (one of my fave lollies!) and I chose the purple, green and red lollies and then matched them to my SU colours of Elegant Eggplant, Green Galore and Real Red. The purple skittles look more brown in this photo, but trust me, they are purple in real life!

I decided to go for a flower design and so I stamped the petal image, from the Something Sweet stamp set, repeatedly around the circle (after a couple misjudged attempts, I got out my Stamp-a-ma-jig and this made the job much easier – now you can learn from my mistake and get it out from the beginning!!). I cut out around the whole flower image and also stamped a couple of green leaves, using VersaMark on Green Galore card, and popped them up. I used my Circle Scissors Plus to create a nice Whisper White circle background and then also added some details with a scalloped Real Red piece and some Elegant Eggplant ribbon.

Here’s a look at the inside with a slide tab to release the lollies:

Pull it out and you get a treat!

I have one more Sweet Treat card to share with you that is a fun kid’s birthday card, so stay tuned for that!

“Sweet Sunshine”
Stamps: Something Sweet
Paper: Real Red, Elegant Eggplant, Green Galore, Whisper White
Ink: Real Red, VersaMark
Accessories: Sweet Treat Cups, Elegant Grosgrain Ribbon, Circle Scissors Plus, Scallop Border Punch, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards. Tags: , , , , .

Sweetest Day Stampin Up! Haiti Disaster Relief

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janice Klass  |  January 21, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    What a lovely card Michelle! I love the colour combo you used and I also love skittles!

    Reply
  • 2. cardshare  |  October 25, 2010 at 4:41 am

    thank you man. nice site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,857 visitors

