Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #55

February 11, 2010 at 11:01 pm 2 comments

Here’s another challenge card – my third for this week!!

This time I have used Karen Giron’s Sweet Sunday Sketch to create a birthday card featuring the Fifth Avenue Floral stamps and co-ordinating Urban Oasis DSP.

This card took me SO long to make!! Not because it was really difficult, but just because I could not get the idea in my head to form into the card I wanted it to be! I was determined to use the Fifth Ave Floral stamp set and Urban Oasis DSP, but I couldn’t get it to look right! I tried every different piece of paper from the Urban Oasis DSP, watercoloured a selection of different flowers, cut multiple colours and sizes of circles with my Circle Scissors Plus and tried to put together every combination possible and I couldn’t get it to work!! I think my mojo was definitely frustrated!! I finally left it a few times and came back after awhile, and then just decided to pick a combo and stick with it!! I’m think I’m happy with how it turned out in the end, but it definitely took me a very long time to get to that point!

My FREE Sale-a-Bration stamps just arrived, so I also was able to break open my new stamps and use one of the beautiful sentiments from Whimsical Words (love this set!).

If you want to find out more about how you can get FREE stamp sets until the end of March, check out more details about Sale-aBration here! To order your products or book a workshop (another way to get a FREE stamp set!), then contact me here!

“Floral Happiness”
Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral, Whimsical Words
Paper: Baja Breeze, Basic Grey, Urban Oasis DSP, Whisper White, Watercolour Paper
Ink: Baja Breeze, Basic Grey, Not Quite Navy, StazOn Black
Accessories: Aquapainter, Baja Breeze Double Stitched Ribbon, Large Oval Punch, Scallop Oval Punch, Corner Rounder Punch, Circle Scissors Plus, Clear Rhinestones, Stampin Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Cards, Challenges, SU! Promotions. Tags: , , , .

Karen’s Notebook My new baby nephew!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenna Millsap  |  February 11, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    Beautiful take on the sketch. Love the colors…it’s so soft. I love it!!

    Reply
  • 2. Karen Giron  |  February 12, 2010 at 7:39 am

    GASP!!! This is gorgeous! Loving the image with that paper – it’s beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,862 visitors

