Just Add Ink Challenge #6

March 2, 2010 at 5:18 pm 12 comments

This week’s Just Add Ink Challenge #6 was a great sketch challenge that was perfect for another birthday card for school!

I really like this sketch (I may even have another go at it!), but wanted to do something a little different with the 3 squares – rather than using 3 smaller images, I wanted to use one large image that was cut into 3 sections. I raided my stamp stash to find something that would work and came across my Pick a Petal stamp set (I was just saying to a friend that I haven’t used it in a while!). So I stamped a large half flower and used it as my main image on my large card (A5 size).

I used Elegant Eggplant, Pale Plum & Kiwi Kiss for my colour combo – I really love purples, so I decided to break them out for this card! Plus it keeps it nice and fresh and fun! I cut the flower into 3 pieces and mounted them on Pale Plum card. I also used some Kiwi Kiss Patterns DSP and tied a bow with my Elegant Eggplant ribbon. I added the sentiment from Whimsical Words (a gorgeous FREE Sale-a-Bration set) and finished with some scattered bling!!

Check out the other fantastic entries for the Challenge here and remember to leave some comment love for those involved!

“Happiness Flower”
Stamps: Pick a Petal, Whimsical Words
Paper: Elegant Eggplant, Pale Plum, Whisper White, Kiwi Kiss Patterns DSP
Ink: Elegant Eggplant, Kiwi Kiss
Accessories: Elegant Eggplant Ribbon, Large Oval Punch, Clear Rhinestones

Entry filed under: Cards, Challenges. Tags: , , , .

Happy Birthday Moments & Sale-a-Bration A Toolbelt Birthday

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tui Nathan  |  March 2, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    Oh wow Michelle …. what a super clever idea for this sketch challenge, I love how you have turned it around!!! Oh yeah … this colour combo rocks …. love how EE coordinates sooo well with KK, and your gemstones just adds that little extra touch ….. love it, well done!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Lee  |  March 2, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Love it! The striking colours and bling work so well with your layout and Pick-a-petal!

    Lee x

    Reply
  • 3. Amanda  |  March 2, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    Hi Michelle!! This is gorgeous! Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!

    Reply
  • 4. Susan  |  March 3, 2010 at 3:56 am

    What a cool card! Love the contrast between kiwi kiss and elegant eggplant. Will have to try out that combo myself!

    Reply
  • 5. Bronwyn  |  March 3, 2010 at 4:00 am

    I had a bit of a fad with this colour combo. This card is just lovely. Must get out my Pick a Petal too!! Thanks for joining in at JAI.

    Reply
  • 6. Mae Collins  |  March 3, 2010 at 7:05 am

    Great interpretation of the sketch challenge. Elegant Eggplant is such a vibrant strong colour and I enjoy using it too!

    Reply
  • 7. Leah  |  March 3, 2010 at 11:30 am

    Wow, stunning colour combo.

    Reply
  • 8. Christine Blain  |  March 3, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    Cool take on the challenge – I love it! The colours look great together, too.

    Reply
  • 9. chantell16  |  March 3, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    Love it Michelle. What an awesome Colour combo. I was just looking at some Elegant Eggplant today and thinking…..hmmmm haven’t used that for a while. I might get it out again tonight. Thanks Chantell

    Reply
  • 10. Danielle Daws  |  March 3, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    Hi Michelle, I LOVE your card! Gorgeous! So striking. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!

    Reply
  • 11. Delys  |  March 4, 2010 at 3:08 am

    Gorgeous Michelle!!!

    Reply
  • 12. Natalie  |  March 4, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    Congrats Michelle on having your card highlighted on the Just Add Ink website!!! I LOVE the colour combo – very striking!! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,869 visitors

