Happiness on Fifth Ave

March 7, 2010 at 4:04 pm Leave a comment

This is another birthday card that I made recently for one of the girls at school! I decided to use the flowers from the Fifth Avenue Floral stamp set and my Circle Scissors Plus to create this feature using some watercoloured flowers.

I stamped a range of flowers onto Watercolour Paper and watercoloured them using Baja Breeze & Pacific Point inks. I cut out the large feature circle using my Circle Scissors Plus and cut out some separate flowers to use at the bottom of the card. I found a great technique on Sarah-Jane’s blog to make this Scalloped Circle around the outside of my large circle – it uses the Scallop Oval Punch to punch out some scallops and then you arrange these around the outside to create a large scallop circle. It was a little fiddly, but I think it gives a nice effect! I think my scallops still aren’t lined up as well as I would like, so I will have to work on this effect some more!

I also used the co-ordinating Urban Oasis DSP (love this paper!!) as a background, and it has the large rose from the Fifth Ave Floral stamp set which I think ties it altogether well! I added another strip of this DSP along the bottom, punched with my Eyelet Border Punch, and my sentiment is one of the beautiful ones from the Whimsical Words set from the Sale-a-Bration offer (to find out how to get this FREE stamp set, just click here!).

I’ll be back with some more Sale-a-Bration cards soon – I made a cute card set using the Happy Moments and Whimsical Words stamps! I’m just finishing editing the photos and they will be up here after that!

“Happiness on Fifth Ave”
Stamps: Fifth Ave Floral, Whimsical Words
Paper: Baja Breeze, Kraft, Whisper White, Urban Oasis DSP
Ink: Baja Breeze, Pacific Point, Basic Black
Accessories: Eyelet Border Punch, Scallop Oval Punch, Large Oval Punch

Entry filed under: Cards. Tags: , , .

A Toolbelt Birthday Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #19

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,869 visitors

