Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #19

March 10, 2010 at 11:51 pm 2 comments

I was able to participate in Keesh’s Sketch Challenge this week (Yay!!) when I was after some inspiration for a couple of cards I needed to make! One of them was a card for a friend’s wedding and when I saw Keesh’s Sketch, I thought it would work perfectly! I actually was so excited about this sketch and its possibilities that I made 2 cards for the Challenge!!

This was the first card I made and I wanted something elegant so I went for my Bella Bleu DSP and used this soft colour combo of Kraft, Not Quite Navy & Very Vanilla (with some Baja Breeze)  for my card. I used the heart stamp from the Always set and added some Kraft Taffeta ribbon and some Half Pearls.

For my second card, I went for something a little bit more fun and girly while still being a wedding card!

I featured the lovely Sweet Always DSP and the colour combo of Regal Rose, Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip & Pink Pirouette. I used the Always heart again and coloured it with markers, and then put it together with some White Grosgrain Ribbon and Clear Rhinestones.

Sorry I havent been back with the Sale-a-Bration cards I promised! They are almost ready to go, but I have been so crazy busy that I haven’t had a chance to get them finished and ready for the blog! I will be back here soon to show them to you… I promise!

“Heart to Heart”
Stamps: Always, Sweet Little Sentiments
Paper: Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze, Kraft, Very Vanilla, Bella Bleu DSP
Ink: Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy
Accessories: Kraft Taffeta Ribbon, Half Pearls

“Hand in Hand”
Stamps: Always, Sweet Little Sentiments
Paper: Regal Rose, Pink Pirouette, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Always DSP
Ink: Regal Rose, Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Whisper White Grosgrain Ribbon, Scallop Border Punch, Clear Rhinestones

Entry filed under: Cards, Challenges, Wedding/Engagement. Tags: , , , , , .

Happiness on Fifth Ave Happy Moments

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. stampingelegance  |  March 11, 2010 at 8:17 am

    U do this heart sooooo well! Gorgeous xxx

    Reply
  • 2. Makeesha Byl  |  March 12, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Gorgeous Michelle. I am sure you know which one I love the most…..that being my fave colour combo one! Thanks so much for playing! Love Keesh x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michelle Scott

Stampin Up! Demonstrator
Perth, Western Australia
Mobile: 0414 375 302
Email: stampingspot@hotmail.com
Blog: stampingspot.wordpress.com
Demo Website: stampingspot.stampinup.net

Stampin Up! Catalogue

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Disclaimer

This site is my personal blog. The content is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. The use of, and content of the classes, services, or products offered on this blog is not endorsed by Stampin' Up!

Blog Stats

  • 36,825 visitors

